DCIM-Street and People.

I started photography as a hobby around this time, last year. Instagram made me a mobile-photographer and I was gifted a Fujifilm HS30 by dad last Christmas. Initially, the camera was a big disappointment for me as I didn’t like the fact that it was a bridge camera. I had my eyes on the Canon 600D for a while and dreamt about having one. But then, something is better than nothing is what my friends told me & I started shooting stills with my Fujifilm.

This post is all about people and silent frames-starting from January ’13- August ’13. It also shows the way I have come in terms with my camera! It is an amazingly long post, 19 photographs to be precise, and hope it is not an overdose for the viewers. I thought of making this a two part post, but I wish to portray it as one story.

The Winter Sunset- Marine Drive, Mumbai, January ’13.
The Canon Cab Driver- Outside Leopolds Cafe, Mumbai, January ’13.
Roadside Conversations- Mahalakshmi, Mumbai, January ’13.
Horn OK Please- Mahim, Mumbai, January ’13.
Kandivli, suburban Mumbai, February ’13.
Market-Talao Pali, Thane West, June ’13.
Don’t Click My Picture- Thane West, June ’13.
Deep Thought- Virar Railway Station, Thane, July ’13. Sometimes, black and white doesn’t do complete justice to certain photographs.
Unexpected Hope- Bhandup Railway Station, suburban Mumbai, July ’13.
In Waiting- Thane West, July ’13.
Poverty & Literacy- Virar Railway Station, Thane, July ’13.
Candid Intentions- Parel, Mumbai, July ’13.
The Roadside Cobbler-Parel, Mumbai, July ’13.
Parel, Mumbai, July ’13.
Waiting for the bus- Somewhere between Parel and Dadar, Mumbai, July ’13.
Virar Railway Station, Thane, August ’13.
The Silent Chaos- Virar Railway Station, Thane, August ’13.
Virar Railway Station, Thane, August ’13.
Virar Railway Station, Thane, August ’13.

Thank you for viewing!
Cheers,
Shreyas Jani
thebrowniris

2 thoughts on “DCIM-Street and People.

Leave a Reply

