Humble Beings.

People, they never amused me. A year ago, I couldn’t be comfortable clicking a random stranger walking on the street. The stares scared me, I used to end up getting out-of-focus pictures and I never had the patience to look around and find some interesting faces. This post would have two parts as posting 20 pictures, all portraits (clicked in landscape mode) doesn’t make sense to me. Anyway, walked around Mumbai (South Bombay) with a Canon 600D and a 70-300mm lens mounted. I am not a good story teller so the pictures in this post don’t really tell you a story. So all the pictures in here don’t belong to one location. Plain portraits (again, clicked in landscape mode ), nothing else.

This probably was the first man I clicked with the 600D. He was smoking and I wanted to capture the smoke and his face. But as soon as he saw my camera, he threw his cigarette and gave a pose. He thought I was a reported and apologized for smoking in a public place. Yes, epic troll of the day.

This probably was the first man I clicked with the 600D. He was smoking and I wanted to capture the smoke and his face. But as soon as he saw my camera, he threw his cigarette and gave a pose. He thought I was a reporter and apologized for smoking in a public place. Trolled. X(

Click below for more pictures.

Locked Thoughts

Locked Thoughts

Oil pastel bokeh. My friend and mobile photography enthusiast Sujan always wanted to me click a picture with thin layers of oil vapors rising in the background. This one’s for you bro.

Lost in thought.

    IMG_1472

I’d really wish all my pictures had captions in there.  Trying to be a bit more expressive by using words. Working on that, till then, I’d let the pictures do the talking.

Ciao,

Shrey. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Humble Beings.

      1. Thank you Raashi! I am glad you like them. Yeah shooting street has made me a bit more fearless about how I approach people, rather discretely and click them.

        Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

