Best Four of 2013

A few days back, I wanted to write a post featuring my best pictures from 2013. They aren’t the best pictures but they are the ones I like the most. I never really got time to write that post until a friend on Instagram tagged me to showcase the best four images of 2013 I have clicked. So I kind of sorted the Color and B&W photos and made a collage. Hope you’ll like!

Here, take a look at them.

collage

The Black and White collage.
TL: Clicked this image at Marine Drive
TR: This one is the favorite picture, clicked at Mahim
BL: Another picture I like. Composing this picture made me forget all my fears while approaching people candidly and making a picture.
BR: Another candid picture clicked near Mahim.

Click below for the color picture collage.

collage_20131225082248235

The Color collage.
TL: I tried composing and recomposing the scene but couldn’t really get what I wanted. Decided to walk past the guy and clicked the picture from the hip.
TR: My friend on Instagram posed for me while I found a whole new line of vision to click pictures.
BL: I love this picture. I don’t know why.
BR: This one from the kid’s series I did is all time favorite.

We click thousands of pictures and there are just a few shots which we like. So do you have your favorite pictures from this year?

And before I forget, Merry Christmas to all!
Cheers,
Shreyas.

6 thoughts on “Best Four of 2013

  1. lovely photos my friend πŸ™‚

    merry christmas πŸ™‚
    β€œMay your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness.and don’t forget to make some art β€” write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself.” πŸ™‚ TC

  2. What a great selection of photos – I particularly like the B&W collection as they seem to have captured some essence of human nature. I wish I could tell you, and myself, how as that’s the secret to great photography!
    …… and how difficult to choose so few ….. congratulations on that alone πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for the comment. Means a lot to me! I too love black and white collection more than the color one. I am planning to do a 365 day project of B&W but I just don’t have much time! πŸ˜€ Thanks for the feedback again! Have a great year! πŸ™‚

      1. Good luck with your 365 project when you do it. I’d love to keep up with you but I have the same problem with time 😦 Unfortunately the problem is magnified because the more I try to keep up with blogs I like the less time I have for doing my own photography – but I’m sure you know exactly what I mean! πŸ˜€ All the best for 2014!

Leave a Reply

