Incredible India: Gangtok from my Camera Phone

Back from the Gangtok trip and I feel good to be back home. I kind of miss the vibe of that city and those hills but then, I love my home sweet home. And here are some pictures I clicked with my camera phone. I was pretty impressed with the quality of the pictures. Some are straight from the phone meaning no-edits and some have Instagram filters applied.

wpid-IMG_20140104_070816.jpg

This was the first picture of Gangtok I clicked in daylight. The city witnesses sunset by 5-5:30 and since I arrived there in the evening the previous day, I didn’t get a chance to click pictures with the phone that day. // Overlooking the NH 35-A which slithers through the city, constructed by the Border Road Organization of the Indian Army.

Click below for more pictures.

wpid-IMG_20140104_195609.jpg

Mount Kanchenjunga. This picture is special as it tell us how small things seem in front of a mammoth peak which has a distinction of being the Third Highest Peak on the Planet. // Gangtok, SG Marg/Tibet Road.

wpid-IMG_20140104_141824.jpg

View from the hotel room. This is the point to be if you wish to see the sunrise. // The Royal Demazong, Gangtok.

wpid-IMG_20140105_074426.jpg

7:14 am, Gangtok.

wpid-IMG_20140105_073545.jpg

The Mount Kanchenjunga and her sibling peaks. // Tashi View Point, Gangtok.

wpid-IMG_20140105_090744.jpg

Cloud cover over the hills, Gangtok.

I have already uploaded these on Instagram, follow me there @thebrown_iris and the tag #tbi_sikkim for more pictures of the Gangtok trip.

Have a great day everyone.
Ciao,
Shreyas.

6 thoughts on “Incredible India: Gangtok from my Camera Phone

Leave a Reply

