Incredible India: Gangtok, Sikkim.

This is yet another post about Gangtok. The pictures in this post are clicked from my Fujifilm. After my morning walk around the city centre and a couple of nearby areas, my mom and dad, along with me set out for some sightseeing around Gangtok. Over to the pictures now. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF9199

The Gangtok skyline clicked from the ropeway.

Click below for more pictures.

S0059011

The sunlit houses of Gangtok.

DSCF8955

The national highway that passes through some parts of the city.

DSCF9188

Ropeway. Below you can see the NH-35 A and a skywalk which is pretty but unused most of the times.

I wanted to click more of the street life pictures in Gangtok but the areas aren’t that crowded with people in the morning, or maybe I was at the wrong place at the wrong time. Evening time is the best, but my camera couldn’t really take in all the low light thrown at it and I didn’t pack a tripod for the trip.

Hope you’ll like the pictures.
Ciao,
Shreyas.

 

8 thoughts on “Incredible India: Gangtok, Sikkim.

Leave a Reply

