That imperfect me.

DSCF7227 DSCF7247 DSCF7250 DSCF7267 DSCF7269 DSCF7274 DSCF7278 DSCF7283 DSCF7297 DSCF7305 S0017217

All extremes of feeling are allied with madness.
― Virginia Woolf

I am obsessed with human beings. I am awkward among them. Silent conversations, yeah I’d prefer that. But then, I am obsessed with taking pictures of human beings. There are times I have stepped out of my house with an intention to capture the beauty of nature, but I end up capturing people and their expressions. I can’t give up on that obsession for some reason. Looking at the pictures after I come home gives me a sense of satisfaction. I feel connected to them in a way I haven’t understood as yet. And in the end, I feel good. I forget about my problems for a while and feel liberated. And yet, I am confused and bound by the limitations of my own self.

Imperfect is me.
-Shrey. πŸ™‚

All pictures clicked with a Fujifilm hs30exr bridge camera.

		
13 thoughts on “That imperfect me.

    1. I could not possibly comment on all the posts, so I’ll do it all here.
      What simple, yet amazingly beautiful captures you’ve got here, my friend. I stumbled upon your feed and the hence the blog by chance, and man, am I in awe of these photographs. Such a refreshing feel your artwork has.
      Keep up the great work! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

